top of page

God Is With You


We go through so many challenges and dark times in our lives and we sometimes think that God has forgotten about us or that he doesn’t hear our prayers. We sometimes feel defeated and weak, with absolutely no strength, but I want to remind you today that God has NOT forgotten about you.

Whenever you feel weary or weak, know that His strength is made perfect in weakness. ‘He gives power to the faint; to them that have no might he increases strength’ (Isaiah 40:29 - KJV).

One of my favourite songs is My Testimony by Marvin Sapp, and it says: “So glad I made it I made it through Inspite of the storm, rain, heartache and pain, I’m still alive declaring I made it through So if you see me cry it’s just a sign that I’m still alive. I’ve got some scars but I’m still alive.”

God has a plan for your life. He WILL put a testimony in your mouth. Do not lose faith in God. Everything is working out for your good. God has NOT forgotten about you, in fact, he is with you in that storm. 'When thou passest through the waters, I will be with thee; and through the rivers, they shall not overflow thee: when thou walkest through the fire, thou shalt not be burned; neither shall the flame kindle upon thee.’ (Isaiah 43:2 - KJV)

God will never leave you nor forsake you. He will turn your darkness into light and turn all crooked things in your life straight. Whatever the devil keeps whispering to you in these dark times, they are all LIES. The devil is a liar. He is the father of lies. Whenever the devil tells you that you are something, declare that you are NOT that. You are EVERYTHING that God says you are. You are a Victor, in Jesus’ name!

bottom of page