top of page

What's In My Bag...


Hi beauties! Today's blog post is all about items I wanted to share with you, that I always make sure to have with me in my bag. I have done a couple of posts on Instagram, showing what's in my bag but this time I thought I should do a blog post of what I currently have, because it changes all the time depending on where I am going or the size of my bag. I always like to be prepared for any situation I might find myself in, so most of the time, my everyday bag is quite a mess, Lol. Here's what’s in my bag:

• Mascara One thing I cannot leave the house without is mascara. Whether I have a full face beat or minimal to no makeup, I always have mascara on and I always have it with me in my bag for a quick touch up. My current fave is Rock Couture by Catrice cosmetics. • Powder If there's one beauty product I cannot live without is powder. I have oily skin so I always have to make sure that my face isn't shiny throughout the day when I do have makeup on. I use Revlon Colorstay pressed powder in the shade Toast. • Fragrance I carry a scent in my bag. It's an everyday fragrance, nothing expensive. Smells amazing, and it's great for everyday use when you're doing nothing serious or are not feeling yourself, Lol. • Wallet I always have a purse/wallet in my bag. It carries all my cards, coins and notes. I don't know what colour it is, Lol. It's like a teal colour, teal and gold. I've had it for three years and it's still in good quality. • Hand Sanitiser I carry a hand sanitiser with me everywhere. It's pink and is called Berry Love. It's cruelty free and smells so divine. It's 50ml, so it's nice and small and can fit into any bag. • Hand and Nail Cream No to dry hands. I keep a hand and nail cream in my bag to keep my hands nourished and moisturised. It's a combination of Watermint and Ginseng extracts. It's a 100ml, gentle on skin and vegan friendly. • Notebook Always. Even though I sometimes note things down on my phone, My notebook goes everywhere with me. I have a few but the one I use the most is purple and has the John 3 verse 16 verse on the cover. There's one I saw at CUM Books. I love it. It's marble and rose gold, it would be nice as a birthday gift, Lol. (Hint, Hint ) Extras There's many other things I carry in my bag. A couple of teabags, earphones, tampons, painkillers, anointing oil, my ID and last but not least...till slips!! A whole lot of slips. Why do we do this ladies?! Lol. I hope you enjoyed this post. Please share with me in the comments or social media what are some of the things you have in your bag. It would be so nice to see what some of you carry in your bags. (@blendedbykea on all social media platforms)

bottom of page